Calendar

Programs & Events / Important Dates

Mandarin Middle School’s hours are 9:30 a.m. – 4:15 p.m.

To request a teacher conference, parents may call the Guidance Office at (904) 292-0555, extension 117 or 156.

To check out the MMS sports program’s games schedule, log-in to www.planeths.com and sign-up for the Mandarin Middle School calendar.

Tuesday, March 4: The Florida Legislative session began — Now is the perfect time learn more about the issues and contact your representatives about what is important to you in Pre-K-12 education. For more information, you can visit Florida PTA, www.flsenate.gov, and/or www.flhouse.gov.

      • Friday, April 11: Report Cards go home
      • Monday, April 14: SAC Meeting — 6:00 p.m. — Open to the public
      • Monday, April 14: DCPS Budget Meeting — 6:00 p.m. — Mandarin High School — Open to the public
      • Monday, April 14: Wednesday, May 7: FCAT testing
      • Wednesday, April 16: Early Dismissal — Students dismissed at 3:00 p.m.
      • Friday, April 18: Spring Holiday — No School
      • Thursday, April 24: 3Q Student Awards Luncheon/Spirit Tags
      • Monday, May 5: MMS Family Night at Firehouse Subs — The first Monday of every month is a MMS Family Night at Firehouse Subs (Outback Plaza). The MMS Chorus benefits with 20% of the proceeds from your purchase(s) 5:00 – 7:00 p.m. Please bring this flyer with you so the Chorus receives the benefits. Thank you for supporting our singers!
      • Thursday, May 8: Teacher Appreciation Lunch
      • Friday, May 16: PTSA General Meeting – Vote on officers for next year – directly preceding the Talent Show
      • Friday, May 16: MMS Talent Show – More info coming soon!
      • Wednesday, May 21: Early Dismissal — Students dismissed at 3:00 p.m.
      • Monday, May 26: Memorial Day — No School
      • Friday, May 30: 8th Grade Party — 1:30-4:00 p.m. — Volunteers needed, please contact us
      • Friday, June 6: Last Day of the 2013-2014 School Year for students — Happy Summer 2014!

*For your planning purposes, here is a link to the DCPS calendars.*

Mandarin Middle School PTSA – every child, one voice