Calendar

Programs & Events / Important Dates

Mandarin Middle School’s hours are 9:30 a.m. – 4:15 p.m.

To request a teacher conference, parents may call the Guidance Office at (904) 292-0555, extension 117 or 156.

To check out the MMS sports program’s games schedule, log-in to www.planeths.com and sign-up for the Mandarin Middle School calendar.

      • Monday, January 26: Report Cards Go Home
      • Tuesday, January 27: Baseball & Softball Parent Meeting — 6:30-7:30 p.m.
      • Wednesday, January 28: Early Dismissal — Students dismissed at 3:00 p.m.
      • Wednesday, February 11: Early Dismissal — Students dismissed at 3:00 p.m.
      • Monday, February 16: Presidents’ Day — No School
      • Thursday, February 19: NJHS — 8:30-9:15 a.m. — Media Center
      • Friday, February 20: PTSA – Mini Catalog Fundraiser until March 6
      • Wednesday, February 25: Early Dismissal — Students dismissed at 3:00 p.m.
      • Wednesday, March 11: Early Dismissal — Students dismissed at 3:00 p.m.
      • Monday, March 16 – Friday, March 20: Spring Break — No School
      • Wednesday, March 25: Early Dismissal — Students dismissed at 3:00 p.m.
      • Thursday, March 26 – Friday, March 27: Spring Pictures — pre-pay
      • Tuesday, March 31: End of 3rd Quarter
      • Tuesday, March 31: Spring Band Concert for Beginning Band
      • Thursday, April 2: Teacher Planning Day — No School for Students
      • Friday, April 3: Spring Holiday — No School
      • Wednesday, April 8: Early Dismissal — Students dismissed at 3:00 p.m.
      • Thursday, April 9: Band Spirit Night
      • Thursday, April 9: Student Council Meeting — 8:30-9:15 a.m. — Media Center
      • Monday, April 13: Report Cards Go Home
      • Thursday, April 16: NJHS — 8:30-9:15 a.m. — Media Center
      • Friday, April 17: Band — Skate Station
      • Monday, April 27: Piano Recital — 6:30-8:30 p.m.
      • Tuesday, April 28: Piano Recital — 6:30-8:30 p.m.
      • Wednesday, April 29: Early Dismissal — Students dismissed at 3:00 p.m.
      • Wednesday, May 6: Early Dismissal — Students dismissed at 3:00 p.m.
      • Monday, May 25: Memorial Day — No School
      • Tuesday, Mary 26: Final Band Concert — 7:00-8:30 p.m. — at Mandarin High School
      • Thursday, May 28: Chorus Concert — 7:00-8:30 p.m.
      • Friday, June 5: Last Day of the 2014-2015 School Year for students — Happy Summer 2015!

*For your planning purposes, here is a link to the DCPS calendars.*

Mandarin Middle School PTSA – every child, one voice